comments

More help for Civic Theatre West ticket holders

American River College Theatre will honor tickets
-A +A

American River College Theatre will honor Civic Theatre West season tickets for its final two productions of the year, “Blithe Spirit” and “Othello.”

Patrons of Civic Theatre West in Roseville, which closed Nov. 10 citing debt, should bring their tickets to the American River College Theatre box office to exchange.

Noel Coward’s “Blithe Spirit” opened Feb. 25 and runs through Sunday, March 6. The story revolves around novelist Charles Condomine who invites an eccentric lady medium into his placid English country home.

Little does Charles or his second wife, Ruth, dream that the séance the lady stages will summon back Charles’ first wife, now “passed over” for seven years. The first wife has a plot in mind: If she can get Charles into an accident and make him a ghost, life in the spirit world will be much more appealing.

“Blithe Spirit” performances take place 6:30 p.m. Thursday, March 3, 8 p.m. Friday, March 4, 8 p.m. Saturday, March 5 and 2 p.m. Sunday, March 6.

William Shakespeare’s “Othello” opens April 15 and runs through May 1. The tragedy explores the fine line between Othello’s passionate love and jealousy.

Show times are 8 p.m. Friday, April 15, Saturday, April 16, Friday, April 29 and Saturday, April 30. The show also takes place at 2 p.m. Sunday, April 17 and Sunday, May 1, and at 6:30 p.m. Thursday, April 28.

All performances are at the American River College Theatre, 4700 College Oak Dr. in Sacramento. Weekend parking is free in lot “D” at the corner of College Oak Dr. and Myrtle Ave., adjacent to the theatre. Weeknight parking is $1. Ticket prices are $12 general admission, $10 for students or seniors.

For tickets and information, call the box office at (916) 484-8234 or visit http://arc.losrios.edu/~arcthtre.

~ Sena Christian