Former Roseville star Bruschi is elected to College Hall of Fame

By: Staff Report
-A +A

Roseville High School graduate Tedy Bruschi was voted into The National Football Foundation and College Hall of Fame class of 2013, it was announced Tuesday.

Following a stellar career at Roseville, Bruschi went on to become a two-time All-America defensive end and three-time All-Pac-10 selection, including the conference’s defensive player of the year in 1995, at the University of Arizona. He also was a two-time Lombardi Award finalist.

A member of Arizona’s “Desert Swarm” defense, Bruschi tied the NCAA Football Bowl Subdivision all-time record with 52 sacks.
Drafted by the New England Patriots in the third round of the 1996 NFL draft, Bruschi won three Super Bowl rings in a 13-year career.
Bruschi recovered from a stroke suffered in 2005 and returned to play for the Patriots. He’s also active in the Make-A-Wish Foundation, according to

Also elected were running backs Ted Brown (North Carolina State) and Ron Dayne (Wisconsin), quarterbacks Tommie Frazier (Nebraska), Vinny Testaverde (Miami), Don Trull (Baylor) and Danny Wuerffel (Florida), linebackers Rod Shoate (Oklahoma) and Percy Snow (Michigan State), defensive back Jerry Gray (Texas), end Steve Meilinger (Kentucky), offensive tackle Orlando Pace (Ohio State) and coaches Wayne Hardin (Navy and Temple) and Bill McCartney (Colorado).