Erickson wins Cooks Collision 100 at AAS

Reibes Trailer Bash caps action as Roseville Track wraps up season
By: Kevin Green, for Gold Country Media
-A +A

Matt Erickson claimed his fourth win of the year at All American Speedway with a victory in the Cook’s Collision 100 on Saturday night, as the speedway wrapped up its 2018 season.

The Riebes Trailer Bash once again lived up to the hype, as 10 trailers battled it out before a packed crowd – with Allen Richmond taking home the $1,000 grand prize. 

The father-and-son duo of John and Cole Moore dominated the majority of the 100-lap Late Model race, but both retired late in the event with mechanical failures. Chris Scribner took home a solid second place on the night behind Erickson.

Nick Lyons held off Corey Englehardt for the win in the Quick Quack Car Wash Limited Modifieds. Englehardt made a furious charge from the back after a first-lap wreck, but was not able to get by Lyons. One of the most dramatic moments of the night happened on the start, when Ralph Bailey wound up on his roof after an eight-car pileup. Mike Lovell won the earlier trophy dash. 

In the TriCo Welding Supplies Super Stocks, Richard Lavallee took the win in the A division. Phil Wilkins led until the final restart, when Lavallee made his move. Billy Ray, making his series debut, took the win in the Super Stock B division. Ray held off a spirited challenge from Simi Tour to take home the hardware. 

Matthew Fuhs was victorious in a wild F4 main event. Ray Molina looked to be in contention for another win before a flip late in the race ended his night. Fuhs then held off Dan Cherry in a photo finish for the win.

Jayce McCarthey became the first Mini Cup driver to win the combined Mini Cup / Bandolero main event. McCarthey took the lead from teammate McKenna Mitchell late in the race for the victory. Wyatt Sansom won the trophy dash earlier in the night. 

Saturday’s event marked this year’s final night of racing at All American Speedway. Bill McAnally Racing Promotions ran a trimmed schedule of events this season, after signing a long-term agreement in May to operate all motorsports events at the track. 

For rules, entry forms, or general information; go For additional questions about the speedway, call 916-786-2025.

Nov. 3 Results

Late Models Cooks Collision 100

Fast Time: John Moore 85.452 mph

Main Event: 1. Matt Erickson, LaGrange; 2. Chris Scribner, Loomis; 3. Jason Aguirre, Modesto; 4. Toni Breidinger, Hillsborough; 5. Jason Romero, Cameron Park; 6. Jay Juleson; 7. Gary Shafer Jr., Stockton; 8. Jadan Walbridge, Portland, Oregon; 9. Robert Magana, Stockton; 10. Michael Mitchell, Loomis; 11. Cole Moore, Granite Bay; 12. Brandon Jones, Lodi; 13. Lance Halm, Roseville; 14. John Moore, Granite Bay; 15. Adam Lemke, Hollister.


Quick Quack Car Wash Limited Modifieds

Fast Time: Cory Englehardt 85.880 mph

Main Event: 1. Nick Lyons, Loomis; 2. Cory Englehardt, Granite Bay; 3. Mike Lavelle, Willits; 4. Ian Elliott, Lakeport; 5. Matt Manollis, Citrus Heights; 6. Andy Vanderver, Santa Rosa; 7. Josh Blackwood, Loomis; 8. Cole Brown, Ukiah; 9. Tyler Caturegli, Cloverdale; 10. Sammy Nuno, Windsor; 11. Kevin Colburn; 12. Dale Didoha, Fair Oaks; 13. John Yourd, Forest Hill; 14. Niles Strever, Roseville; 15. Jason Philpott, Sacramento; 16. Tyler Wentworth, Roseville; 17. Sierra Furia, Lakeport; 18. Ralph Bailey, Rio Linda: 19. Tyler Mullican, Lincoln; 20. Kylei Keown, Ukiah.


TriCo Welding Supplies Super Stocks A & B

Fast Time A: Andrew Peeler 80.695 mph

Fast Time B: Tony Latimer 76.187 mph

Main Event: 1. (A) Richard Lavallee, Dixon; 2. (A) Phil Wilkins; 3. (B) Billy Ray, Orangevale; 4. (A) John Kraintz, Winters; 5. (B) Simi Tour, Potter Valley; 6. (A) Andrew Peeler, Sacramento; 7. (B) Chris Paulson, Antelope; 8. (B) Tony Latimer, North Highlands; 9. (A) JoJo Stearns, Stockton; 10. (A) Mikayla Stearns, Stockton; 11. (B) Raymond Taylor Jr, Laytonville; 12. (B) Bobby Simpson; 13. (B) Tim Walters, Dixon; 14. (B) Ericka Ray, Orangevale; 15. (B) Trevor Abella, Lakeport; 16. (B) Wayne Hickok, Orangevale; 17. (B) Eric Bocksberger; 18. (B) Nick Matthews, North Highlands; 19. (B) James Shelton, Auburn; 20. (B) Bill Clark, Citrus Heights; 21. (B) Nathan Hickok, Rocklin; 22. (B) Charlie Tour, Potter Valley.



Fast Time: Dan Cherry 72.527 mph

Main Event: 1. Matt Fuhs, Roseville; 2. Dan Cherry, Citrus Heights; 3. Tom Vucovich, Auburn; 4. Spencer Emerson, Fair Oaks; 5. David Kong, Stockton; 6. Bryon Bishop, Rancho Cordova; 7. Ray Molina, Roseville; 8. William Byron; 9. Tony Vino, Roseville.


Bandoleros/Mini Cups

Fast Time: Wyatt Sansom, 69.439 mph

Main Event: 1. Jayce McCarthey, Placerville; 2. Kenna Mitchell, Lomis; 3. Wyatt Sansom, Linden; 4. Hannah Ray, Orangevale; 5. Dylan Krug, Orangevale; 6. Sadie Krug, Orangevale.